Testimonials

Discover the impact of our commitment to honesty, excellence, and community through the voices of our clients on our Testimonials page. Their experiences reflect the core values that guide every aspect of our work at Western Landscape.

Christi Ann Albert Avatar
Christi Ann Albert
6/17/2024
The crew at Western was very professional and the project turned out GREAT. We had just finished a major renovation and addition to our home and 1/2 of our yard was completely torn up and unsuitable to even plant grass seed. Western came and installed a hardscape (paver patio), regraded the back yard, applied top dressing, buried downspouts, installed garden/rock beds with edging, and installed sod. Their onsite and office team was very easy to communicate with. Their original bid was very detailed with itemization of products and labor. We had several requests as the project was underway and they accommodated all of the change orders at our request. Highly recommend their team for landscaping or lawn maintenance, we had been long standing (~10 years) customers of their lawn mowing service so we’re happy to use them for our landscaping needs after the build. A+++
read more
Pat Werk Avatar
Pat Werk
6/06/2024
We recently had a concrete driveway installed, and unfortunately, the contractor tore up a huge part of our lawn in the process. It was such a mess that we needed to call a landscaper. We chose Western Landscape, and we couldn't be happier with our decision! From the very start, they were reasonably priced and took the time to educate us on how to grow healthy, lush grass. Their phenomenal customer service truly stood out. During the process, we noticed some bald spots where the grass wasn't growing as expected. So they came back and reseeded the bare patches. Western Landscape went above and beyond to ensure our satisfaction, and their friendly, knowledgeable team made the entire experience enjoyable. Thanks to Elijah Skalsky, Tom, and the rest of the Western Landscape team. Our lawn now looks fantastic, and we have Western Landscape to thank for it. If you need landscaping services, we highly recommend them!
read more
steve freitag Avatar
steve freitag
6/06/2024
Great service!! They were on time and did a great job on all services requested. I would highly recommend this company
read more
Kristin Balistreri Avatar
Kristin Balistreri
6/06/2024
From start to finish, I was very impressed with the team at Western Landscape!
read more
Ann Bunge Avatar
Ann Bunge
5/30/2024
High praise for the entire Western Landscape team! Their excellent attitude and customer service shines through from initial contact to project completion. For the past 2 years they have assisted me with lawn care and snow removal, and most recently storm damage recovery. Highly recommend!
read more
Vickie Lappen Avatar
Vickie Lappen
5/20/2024
Thank you Austin, Will, Luke and Carley. We are very pleased with the landscaping job you did at our home. All of you were professional, courteous, communicated well with us and worked well in your teams.
read more
Mavis Ebbe Avatar
Mavis Ebbe
5/20/2024
Very nice workers. Very thorough and respectful of your property.
read more
Brian Shunk Avatar
Brian Shunk
5/20/2024
We hired Western to install two retaining walls and a patio that also required a wall. After the patio install we had a few concerns. Harper was very responsive to our concerns, and kept us up to date on the plans to address the issues. Dave Neyens came to our rescue and fixed the patio with incredible detail. Anytime I looked outside, Dave was busy and hard at work…I never saw him take a break! Thank you Dave and Western for taking care of us and giving us the outdoor living space we needed so badly!
read more
Brian Mike Avatar
Brian Mike
4/24/2024
We hired Western to install two retaining walls and a patio that also required a wall. After the patio install we had a few concerns. Harper was very responsive to our concerns, and kept us up to date on the plans to address the issues. Dave Neyens came to our rescue and fixed the patio with incredible detail. Anytime I looked outside, Dave was busy and hard at work…I never saw him take a break! Thank you Dave and Western for taking care of us and giving us the outdoor living space we needed so badly!
read more
Lynn Stegner Avatar
Lynn Stegner
4/20/2024
When a company does a wonderful job the first time around, that's good, and worth 4 stars because it is what I expect. When a company recognizes that there is a problem and fixes it outside of work hours, that's excellent, and worth 5 stars because it's the kind of service that folks rarely receive. Gabriel saw the problem, fixed it late on a Friday, and the job is now perfect.
read more
Renee Forrest Avatar
Renee Forrest
4/20/2024
The crew did an amazing job of blending the new with the old. I was impressed with their workmanship and willingness to brainstorm alternatives as the project progressed. I appreciated their timeliness….working efficiently to beat the rain.
read more
J S Avatar
J S
4/20/2024
We were referred to Western and called them for a quote. They came out on our schedule and gave us a timely quote. We decided to go with them for removing a patio, installing a patio and planting a few trees. Lucas and Austin showed up and were kind, friendly, professional and hard working. We added in some work after we had agreed to our project and they did it with all smiles. We had such a great experience with everybody from front office, estimate, to getting the work done that we are looking at having them come back for more. We cannot recommend Western enough...you will not be disappointed. They definitely go out of their way to make sure their customers are happy!
read more
Billy Kerr Avatar
Billy Kerr
4/20/2024
Did a great job delivering on the job we requested! Ran into some issues with the software for the lighting installed and Gabe came out on two occasions to troubleshoot the fluke and make sure we fully understood the software. I also appreciated all of the advice given from the team to help maintain my yard as a first-time homeowner instead of pushing their services for completing the same tasks.
read more
Julie Blaney Avatar
Julie Blaney
1/20/2024
So far so good. Willing to do what works for us.
read more
Rosalie Migas Avatar
Rosalie Migas
12/20/2023
Absolutely amazing work done by the two "Daves," on our recent landscaping project. They were so easy to work with and when we had some minor tweaks to the project (Can you move those rocks to a different place?) they did it with good cheer. Very good about recognizing how the project should proceed in order to ensure correct water drainage. Will definitely call them for any further work.
read more
Deborah Kozol Avatar
Deborah Kozol
12/20/2023
Jason, Jeff and Sierra did a great job today with the stump grinding and mulching! Pleasant, professional and all good listeners.
read more
Marcia Manning Griskavich Avatar
Marcia Manning Griskavich
12/20/2023
My experiences with Western Landscape have been very positive. They respond to my emails, and send me emails alerting me to their intended arrival date. This fall, we really needed a fall clean-up of our yard. The team arrived before 8 a.m. prepared to get the leaves blown into a big pile, cut off the perennials, like hosta which wilted after the frost arrived, and mowed the long, damp grass. And they did what I asked of them. Team was friendly, and definitely hard working. Thanks!
read more
Laura Hiler Avatar
Laura Hiler
12/20/2023
From start to finish, we were so impressed with Western Landscape. We had an idea that other companies declined to entertain. Western Landscape not only helped us lay out our design but executed our vision better than we imagined. Dave Neyens was so amazing to work with. He works harder than I've seen anyone work. He listens. And the work is amazing. I couldn't be happier.
read more
A H Avatar
A H
11/20/2023
We contacted Western Landscape to discuss a project to replace a small concrete patio and expand our usable space by moving a portion of our existing retaining wall further back from the house. Evan Severt came out to do a walkthrough of our property and to listen to the types of things we were looking to do. Evan shared some of his thoughts and we could tell right away he understood what we wanted. After our initial meeting, Evan put together a quote that was broken down into individual options for us to choose from. Evan was always available to answer questions and worked with us to put together a plan that met our needs. Evan mentioned that he had someone in mind that he thought would be a great fit for our project. Evan worked with the schedulers to have David Neyens assigned as the lead foreman for our project. We are so grateful for Evan’s recommendation as David was the perfect fit for us and our project. David is such a hard worker and we could tell how much he cared about the quality of his work. David would ask us to review key pieces of the project to make sure we approved. David worked through so many different weather conditions and even put in some later evenings in order to make sure certain parts of the project were completed before leaving for the day. When the final day came and David showed us the final touches, it really turned out better than what we could have imagined. Thank you, David, for working so hard to create such a beautiful space that really feels like an extension to our home. We had such a great experience with Western Landscape and especially working closely with Evan and David. We will definitely contact Western Landscape first for any of our future needs and we will recommend them to anyone needing the services they offer.
read more
Mark Andersen (Kodiak54) Avatar
Mark Andersen (Kodiak54)
11/20/2023
Very pleased with the look of my front yard. Western Landscape did an excellent job reimagining my front yard and bringing it to life. If I had one nit to pick it would be that communication could have been a bit better. But overall extremely happy with the work they did.
read more
Sue Lennon (Mike and Sue) Avatar
Sue Lennon (Mike and Sue)
11/20/2023
Hard workers finished almost 3 days ahead of schedule. Very polite and helpful. Everything done to perfection.
read more
Sarah Turner Avatar
Sarah Turner
11/20/2023
We have used Western Landscape for multiple projects and have been happy with all results. Recently the crew came out to mulch the beds and did a great job. They were kind and professional, and made sure I was happy with the results - highly recommend. --Western just came back out to complete fall clean-up. They pruned the larger bushes and took care of tons of leaves - all looks great! And as always, were friendly and professional.
read more
Ronald Sklansky Avatar
Ronald Sklansky
11/20/2023
The Western crew removed our old front lawn and replaced it with sod on November 8, 2023. They were efficient, timely, and cordial and accommodated a pressing schedule. The cleanup also was thorough. The lawn looks great so far.
read more
Debbie Hemb Avatar
Debbie Hemb
11/20/2023
I came across Western Landscape when I was looking for snow removal for the winter. Their google reviews were great! I also started using their landscape services this summer and fall. They fixed my patio pavers and steps and didn't finish until they were satisfied with their work. Yesterday they completed my Fall cleanup. They did an excellent job! Every crew member has been responsive, friendly and hard working! A special thank you to Andrea for keeping me up to date with scheduling.
read more
Tamara Brognano Avatar
Tamara Brognano
11/20/2023
Very happy with Western Landscape -- they were quick to respond and very easy to work with. Very professional, and did great work. Couldn't be more pleased.
read more
Jeremiah van Sliedrecht Avatar
Jeremiah van Sliedrecht
11/20/2023
Western Landscape did great work landscaping an area on my front lawn I'd been struggling with for a long time. Less than a month between when I first contacted them and when the job was finished. The guys who came to do the work were fast, thorough, and super helpful making a last minute adjustment with the placement of some stones. I'll definitely be calling Western Landscape again when it's time for more improvements next year.
read more
paula devroy Avatar
paula devroy
10/20/2023
Jason & Carly did a wonderful job placing the bricks & stone around our shed & extending our stone path. They answered lots of questions & were wonderful to work with!! And clean up was also great!!
read more
Michael Aronoff Avatar
Michael Aronoff
10/20/2023
Carlie and Jason did a wonderful job on my property. Thank you so much
read more
Judith Jarvis Avatar
Judith Jarvis
10/20/2023
The guys from Western landscaping did a great job installing new shrubs and plants in the front of our house where an unsightly hedge used to be. The curb appeal of the house went up a thousand percent! We couldn’t be happier.
read more
Shay Santos Avatar
Shay Santos
10/20/2023
The team from Western Landscaping did a nice job for us. They aeriated our lawn and applied seed for the fall. The process was quick and they cleaned up after the process was complete. Thank you! I highly recommend this team for your lawn and garden needs.
read more
Amanda & Jonathan Mitchell Avatar
Amanda & Jonathan Mitchell
10/20/2023
*Updated from 3 to 5 stars - I applaud the employee I was working with originally, he reached out, inspected the job and found it not to the company standards. He has fixed the issues and left it in excellent condition! I will hire them again. Original review Let’s start with the good: they are very responsive and easily understood the job. The execution of the work is where they missed the mark. It looks more like they just wanted to get the job done instead of thinking about what was being asked. I have work I need to do now to ensure that the plants that were cut off and not removed don’t come back and remove rocks to make the bed they extended is a cohesive bed instead of a line of rocks down the middle.
read more
Gordon's Place Avatar
Gordon's Place
10/20/2023
Consistently great work, both lawn care and snow removal. I can rely on Western Landscape to follow through!
read more
Michael Tressel Avatar
Michael Tressel
10/20/2023
I can't say enough about Western Landscape, especially Dave and Andrew. We had a massive outdoor living space built, and the time, effort, and work ethic that went into this project was unmatched. Dave wanted me to be happy with every single detail. He takes a lot of pride in his work, and you can tell by the finished product. We are so pleased with how everything turned out.
read more
Nia n Nay Avatar
Nia n Nay
10/20/2023
They do GREAT work! 10/10 highly recommend💯
read more
Ilene Haykus Avatar
Ilene Haykus
10/20/2023
We were under pressure to get our yard landscaped before our real estate listing became active. Despite weather delays and illness, Western Landscape came through! The staff was exceptionally professional, and patient and the final result was outstanding. I would highly recommend their services.
read more
McKay Valentina Avatar
McKay Valentina
10/19/2023
Are you looking for the right account manager who is trust worthy of handling your trade on BITCOIN, FOREX and CRYPTO trading? Search no more and contact Mrs. KAYLA WILLIAMS She can earn you a profit of $12,000 with $1000 weekly. I have traded and still trading with Mrs. Kayla and she is no doubt one of the best proven to be trust worthy, honest and dedicated to the financial goals of her investors. For more details contact her on WhatsApp:+1(717) 559-5532 Email: Kaylawilliamsfx@gmail.com Facebook: Kayla Williams FX
read more
Jeff Renk Avatar
Jeff Renk
9/20/2023
Great company to work with. Josh, David and Harper were great. They seemed to care about the quality of their work and took their time to get it done right. Finished product looks great!
read more
Lucy Meier Avatar
Lucy Meier
9/20/2023
Re landscape my backyard to remediate water pooling.
read more
Jen Lam Avatar
Jen Lam
9/20/2023
Western Landscape has been doing my lawn care since the beginning. I could not be happier or more thankful to them for making it look better than if I were doing it myself. Very professional, timely and great customer service are all appreciated. I would like to send a shout out to Mike who mowed my lawn last week, you took the extra time and it did not go unnoticed!
read more
Justin Riedel Avatar
Justin Riedel
9/20/2023
Great experience and professionalism. Staff is top notch and handles things with care!
read more
Kevin hochstetter Avatar
Kevin hochstetter
9/20/2023
Jeff and his crew were professional and very friendly. Dedicate.....great to work with.
read more
Bob Schwartz Avatar
Bob Schwartz
9/20/2023
The work that Western did replacing our retaining walls in front of our house turned out amazing. It has definitely added a ton of value to the curb appeal of our house. The team that did the work was very hard working and did a great job of cleaning up each night and the work itself is top notch. Very pleased with the results.
read more
Casey C Avatar
Casey C
9/20/2023
We used Western to replace a failing retaining wall in our backyard and had a great experience. Communication was great before and throughout the project...we knew when they were starting and what the schedule would be. The work turned out great...both appearance and quality. Talking to the crew (and watching them) it was clear that they take pride in their work and aren't just doing enough to get by. Highly recommend
read more
Debra Kundert Avatar
Debra Kundert
9/20/2023
Western Landscape did a wonderful job on our landscape project! The staff was highly professional, courteous, and displayed great teamwork! Evan did a great job designing the project and Andrea communicated often and trouble-shooted well. Luke and Austin were fabulous! They were meticulous, hard working, and so willing to work with the owner to make sure the project met every expectation. Thank you!
read more
Jeff Renk Avatar
Jeff Renk
9/12/2023
Western Landscaping is a pleasure to work with. Very friendly people. Josh, David and Harper were great and took care to construct our retaining walls with care and pride. They care about the quality of work they do, and cleaned up everything nicely, not to mention they are great guys, too. I highly recommend Western Landscape.
read more
Theresa Bull Avatar
Theresa Bull
8/29/2023
Western Landscape Services has the friendliest team of very hard workers! Everything on our driveway project went so smoothly from accepting the quote, getting started, to all the finishing touches. The guys were such a pleasure to have here, and they powered through some 100-degree temperature days too. 🥵The experience and knowledge of each worker making suggestions on how to make the retaining walls even better, was so appreciated. They even cleaned up the street before leaving when all was done. In addition, the office staff that I spoke and emailed with, were so kind! They kept me up to date on our project all the way. I would highly recommend Western Landscape to everyone I know. I will not hesitate to call them again for my next project! Thank you, Western Landscape, for building the most beautiful driveway retaining walls for us! You exceeded our expectations, and we love it!!
read more
Albert Givens Avatar
Albert Givens
8/20/2023
I want to thank Justin and the crew who came out today to finish my curbside appeal project. I want to thank WL LLC for their dedication and commitment to excellence.
read more
Ed Peirick Avatar
Ed Peirick
8/20/2023
Western Landscape did an amazing job designing and completing a significant hardscape project for our Fitchburg home. Austin and Luke worked hard, were courteous, took pride in their work and most importantly, kept us informed particularly when they had suggestions and recommendations for changes to the original plan. They exceeded our expectations and left us with a stunning entrance to our home to enjoy for many many years.
read more
Rose Wendt Avatar
Rose Wendt
8/20/2023
Western landscape has done a beautiful job. They show up when they say they will. The crews are very courteous and caring. They really listen to you and want to do an outstanding job. They are patient with you when you change your mind. They really want to make sure you’re happy. I have already received compliments from my neighbors and Western Landscape is just finishing the project. I highly recommend Western Landscape. I promise you will be pleased with their service. My property has never looked this good. THANK YOU!!!!
read more
Diane McLain Avatar
Diane McLain
7/29/2023
I hired western landscape to come weed my flowerbeds. They came out on the hottest day of the summer, and did an excellent job. My flowerbeds have never looked so good. I highly recommend them.
read more
Mary Ann Nicholson Avatar
Mary Ann Nicholson
7/20/2023
My project was the removal of timbers and designing of a new wall and walk into the lower level of my log cabin. My project manager Evan listen and came up with an awesome design. The real shining star was Gab and his crew. They were professional and didn't cut corners. Gab kept me in the loop and always asked before proceeding. While they were working on the wall and walk I had a tree come down. Gab offer to cut up and haul away the tree. Not many contractors would have gone the extra mile. I will be recommending Western Landscaping to my friends and family. They will be the first I call for my next project. THANK YOU Gab and crew for completing my project. I know my late husband would love what you and your crew did.
read more
Edward Buenzli Avatar
Edward Buenzli
7/20/2023
I used Western Landscape to add mulch to my yard. Brice, who did the work did an excellent job. He was very careful about placing the mulch around all my plantings and was very enjoyable to work with. I highly recommend using this company.
read more
Shelby Connell Avatar
Shelby Connell
7/20/2023
Dave just finished a second project for us. We love his work! He and Andrew did a great job on our challenging retaining wall, paid high attention to detail, and worked with us to make sure we were happy with the process and outcome. Would happily work with them again and recommend them for your next project!
read more
Mary Dolan Avatar
Mary Dolan
7/20/2023
Dave and Andrew were a great crew, very professional and answered all my questions. Office staff were also very nice and responsive. My patio looks great! I highly recommend.
read more
Debbie Stoflet Avatar
Debbie Stoflet
7/20/2023
We love our new added on patio & new steps. The workers were professional, kind & hard working. Also trimmed our bushes after that. Would highly recommend Western to everyone.
read more
William Mckenzie Avatar
William Mckenzie
7/20/2023
Very accommodating and helpful.
read more
Nick Earley Avatar
Nick Earley
7/20/2023
Dave and Andrew came to readjust our paver patio. Both showed great attention to detail. Sam was very responsive and had a crew here within a week to work on the project.
read more
Elizabeth Donnelly Avatar
Elizabeth Donnelly
7/20/2023
I got a few different quotes for the landscaping we wanted done (weeding, mulch, trimming) and they were the best price by far! They completed all the work I wanted done and it looks great! They even came earlier than expected when the mowing slowed down because of the lack of rain.
read more
Jill Surfus Avatar
Jill Surfus
7/20/2023
TJ and Jeff from Western did an incredible job! Would recommend to anyone.
read more
Victoria Carey Avatar
Victoria Carey
6/20/2023
I've loved my experience! I will definitely call again in the future. My backyard looks so much better now. The boys who came to do the work were very professional, kind, and communicative to me and my neighbor. I really appreciate their quick job well done! Thank you!
read more